2011 Gigs

Friday, Dec. 30, at 6 p.m.

Bill Cunliffe Organ Trio with Bruce Forman, guitar and Jake Reed, drums
Sheraton Universal Hotel Lobby
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA, 91608


Thursday, Dec. 29, at 8 p.m

Bill with the Joe La Barbera Quintet

Vitello's 
4349 Tujunga Ave.
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 769-0905
www.vitellosjazz.com 


Sunday, Oct. 30, at 4 p.m. Bill guests with SMCC Jazz Ensemble

Santa Monica Community College: 

The Broad Stage, 

SMC Performing Arts Center, 

1310 11th Street,
Santa Monica, CA 90401 


Sunday, Nov. 6, at 6:30 p.m. "Bill in Brazil," 

with guitarist John Chiodini

Vibrato Grill Jazz

2930 Beverly Glen Circle, 

Bel-Air, CA 90077

  1. 474-9400 

www.vibratogrilljazz.com

 

Tuesday, Nov. 8, at 8 p.m. 

Bill conducts Cal State Fullerton jazz big bands

Steamers Jazz Club and Cafe

138 W. Commonwealth Ave.

Fullerton, CA 92832
(714) 871-8800 

www.steamerscafe.com


Thursday, Nov. 10, at 8 p.m. 

Bill with Martin Wind Quartet

Kitano Hotel

66 Park Ave. at 38th St., 

New York, NY 10016 

  1. 885-7000 

http://kitano.com


Tuesday, Nov. 15, at 8 p.m. 

Bill Cunliffe Trio with 

Cal State Fullerton Jazz Faculty Ensemble
Meng Concert Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

(657) 278-3371

Thursday, Nov. 17, at 8 p.m. 

Bill directs Cal State Fullerton Jazz Combos
Minor Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

(657) 278-3371

Friday, Nov. 18, at 7:30 p.m. 

Bill with percussionist Poncho Sanchez
Vitello's 
4349 Tujunga Ave.
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 769-0905
www.vitellosjazz.com


Sunday, Nov. 20, at noon

Bill Cunliffe Trio at L.A. Jazz Society event

Vitello's 
4349 Tujunga Ave.
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 769-0905
www.vitellosjazz.com


Saturday, Nov. 26, at 10 p.m. Bill Cunliffe Organ Trio with Bruce Forman (guitar) and 

Jake Reed (drums)

Vitello's 
4349 Tujunga Ave.
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 769-0905
www.vitellosjazz.com


Friday, Dec. 2, at 8 p.m. 

Bill conducts Fullerton Jazz Orchestra with trumpeter Kye Palmer
Meng Concert Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

(657) 278-3371


Tuesday, Dec. 6, at 8 p.m.
Bill conducts Fullerton Jazz Big Band and 

Latin Jazz Ensemble
Meng Concert Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

  1. 278-3371


Saturday, Dec. 3, at 6:30 p.m. Bill's Big Band Holiday Event 
Reception at 6:30, Jazz Compass Quartet at 8 (with Joe La Barbera/drums, Tom Warrington/bass, Larry Koonse/guitar), Bill Cunliffe Big Band at 9
Vitello's 
4349 Tujunga Ave.
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 769-0905
www.vitellosjazz.com 


Tuesday, Oct. 18, at 8 p.m. Bill directs  Jazz Small Groups at CSUF
Minor Recital Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

  1. 278-3371


Saturday, Oct.15, at 8 p.m. 

Cal State Fullerton University Wind Symphony premieres Bill Cunliffe's "Mexican Overture"
Meng Concert Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

  1. 278-3371

 

Thursday Oct. 13, at 8 p.m. 

Bill conducts Jazz Ensembles 1 and 2 with guest Bob Sheppard, sax.
Meng Concert Hall, Cal State Fullerton. 

800 N State College Blvd, 

Fullerton, CA 92831. 

  1. 278-3371


Wednesday, Oct.12, at 7:30 p.m. 

Bill plays his Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra 

with Jim Self
USC School of Music 

Los Angeles, CA 90089-0851 


Friday, Oct. 7, at 9 p.m. Bill Cunliffe Trio
Blue Whale
123 Astronaut E S Onizuka St., Ste 301
Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 620-0908
www.bluewhalemusic.com


Sunday, Aug. 7 - Sunday, Aug. 14: 

Bill Cunliffe Quartet, with Rodger Fox Big Band
Various Locations, 

Wellington, NZ.


Monday, Aug. 1 - Friday, Aug. 5: 

Bill Cunliffe Trio with drummer John Riley
Australian National University: 

Canberra ACT 0200, Australia, or

www.music.anu.edu.au/cip_anubigband.


Sunday, July 17, at 8 p.m. 

Bill with singer Freda Payne and band
Catalina Bar and Grill: 

6725 W. Sunset Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90028

(323) 466-2210


Friday, July 15 at 8 p.m. Bill Cunliffe Trio
Vitello's 
4349 Tujunga Ave.
Studio City, CA 91604
(818) 769-0905
www.vitellosjazz.com


Thursday, July 14 at 6:30 p.m. Bill in Brazil, with John Chiodini, Enzo Todesco, Jerry Watts
Vibrato Grill Jazz

2930 Beverly Glen Circle, 

Bel-Air, CA 90077

  1. 474-9400 

www.vibratogrilljazz.com


Sunday, July 10 at 8 p.m. 

Bill duo pianos with Joey Singer, pno, voc.
Kennesaw Starlight Summer Concert Series: Kennesaw State University - Legacy Gazebo Amphitheater:

1000 Chastain Rd. NW,

Kennesaw, GA, 30144

http://www.kennesaw.edu/arts/starlight/


Click here to return to the home page